Clear Hold Notice from Queue if Hold is Canceled/Deleted
On occasion, a hold is trapped and a hold notice queued up, but then the hold request is deleted before the hold notice job runs (either the patron checked it out, no longer wants it, or the item is accidentally checked in and cleared). In Polaris, the notice is removed from the queue if the hold request is deleted. In LX Starter, the hold notice will go out as scheduled ("Once a Polaris notice message is passed to LX Starter, this is akin to dropping a paper letter into a USPS mailbox. You cannot recall or unsend the notice.") The email causes confusion for both staff and patrons.
We would love a way for the SQL job Queue Vega Notices to include notice deletions/removals as well to catch any queued notices for hold requests that no longer exist.