patron alert
With the roll-out of patron alerts in the registration, it would be nice for staff to be able to acknowledge and disable a note without having to go back into the patron registration to uncheck that box and then have to delete the text. When we get that pop-up that there's an alert there should be the ok option that we currently have which would keep the alert active, but also an option that's worded something like "acknowledge and dismiss" so the alert is no longer active. This would allow more ease of use for staff and that way we can more easily dismiss notes that don't need to constantly pop-up such as a note like "patron left bookmark, give back next time they are in."