Allow staff to unfreeze frozen holds
We'd like a way for staff to un-freeze frozen holds when patrons need help reactivating a previously frozen hold. Currently we have to walk patrons through signing into their accounts to unfreeze the hold themselves, or cancel and replace the hold. Allowing staff to make the change in the SDA would improve customer service and make life easier for our staff.
(Restarting this archived idea: https://ideas.iii.com/forums/952252-archive/suggestions/46917761-allow-staff-modification-of-frozen-holds)
-
Sarah Kasprzak
commented
This would be very helpful! We also occasionally find ourselves in the situation where we need to cancel and replace a hold for some reason (ie. it is attached to a missing item). If the hold is frozen, we don't currently have a way to freeze the new hold for them so we have to leave the frozen hold sitting on a copy that isn't available. Patron assist in Vega Discover has given us a workaround but it would be much better to have this workflow in Sierra.